Awards

Browsergames Forum 2011

Nurogames elected as the winner of the Games Lounge at Browsergames Forum 2011


Nurogames convinced the jury at this year's Browsergames Forum, which was held in Offenbach, Germany.

Mark Miller, CEO of CatCap, announced: “The Games Lounge was a big success with many exciting companies and minds. Our jury, composing of Accel Partners, Target Partners, Neuhaus Partners and CatCap Corporate Finance, had a hard decision to make this time. Finally we are convinced, that we found a company in the cologne enterprise Nurogames, whose technologie and business model are promising a long-ranging success.
On Nurogames the jury was attracted, besides of the experienced management team, by the interesting market segment of mobile games. Also the company uses a mature technology, which provides it with a competitive advantage. A strong intellectual property and a portfolio of twelve already developed games made a positive general view.

 

Link

http://www.bgf2011.com/


gigamaus_2010
GIGA-Maus 2010

Hamburg/Frankfurt (ots) - 6. October 2010 - At the "Frankfurt Book Fair 2010", the magazine "ELTERN FAMILY" awarded outstanding software and online products with the "GIGA-Maus" in four categories. As every year,  the special prices "game of the year" and "children award" have been awarded.

Since 1998, the magazin "ELTERN FAMILY" awards learning and gaming software products for children with the "GIGA-Maus" award. For the award, the following criteria are taken into account: pedagogical value, age appropriate design and usability, gameplay and the learning progress.

Awarded products of Nurogames:


Award "Best game for console" in the category "for children in the age of 4 to 6 (preschool)":

  • "Bibi Blocksberg - Das große Hexenbesen-Rennen"
    (Kiddinx Entertainment GmbH, Nintendo Wii)
Award "Best game for console" in the category "for children in the age of 6 to 10  (primary school)":

  • "Das magische Labyrinth"
    (Kiddinx Entertainment GmbH, Nintendo DS)

Auszeichnungen

bgf_2011
Gewinner der Games Lounge beim Browsergames Forum 2011


Im Rahmen des Browsergames Forums wurden bei der Games Lounge innovative Gaming-Unternehmen geehrt. Acht junge Teams stellten Publishern und Venture-Capital-Investoren ihre Spielkonzepte vor. Letztendlich wurde Nurogames als einer der diesjährigen Gewinner gekürt.

Mark Miller, Geschäftsführer von CatCap, sagte: „Die Games Lounge war ein voller Erfolg mit vielen spannenden Unternehmen und Köpfen. Unsere Jury, bestehend aus Accel Partners, Target Partners, Neuhaus Partners und CatCap Corporate Finance, fiel die Wahl des Gewinners dieses Mal wirklich schwer. Letztendlich sind wir aber davon überzeugt, dass wir mit der Kölner Firma Nurogames ein Unternehmen gefunden haben, dessen Technologie und Geschäftsmodell einen langfristigen Erfolg verspricht“.

Bei Nurogames hat die Jury neben dem erfahrenen Management-Team vor allem das interessante Marktsegment der mobilen Games angesprochen. Zudem nutzt das Unternehmen eine ausgereifte Technologie, die ihm einen Wettbewerbsvorteil verschafft. Eine starke Intellectual Property sowie die bereits entwickelten zwölf Spiele im Portfolio runden das Gesamtbild ab.


Link

http://www.bgf2011.com/
gigamaus_2010
GIGA-Maus 2010


Hamburg/Frankfurt (ots) - 6. Oktober 2010 - Die Zeitschrift ELTERN FAMILY hat heute Mittag auf der Frankfurter Buchmesse den Software-Preis GIGA-Maus in vier Kategorien verliehen. Auch dieses Jahr wurden wieder die beiden Sonderpreise "Bestes Spiel des Jahres" und der "Kinderpreis" vergeben.

Seit 1998 zeichnet die Zeitschrift ELTERN FAMILY mit der GIGA-Maus Software- und Online-Produkte für Kinder zum Lernen, Nachschlagen und Spielen aus. Dabei wird besonders auf den pädagogischen Wert, eine altersgerechte Gestaltung und Handhabung, den Spielspaß sowie den Lernfortschritt geachtet.

Ausgezeichnete Titel von Nurogames:

Ausgezeichnet als "Das beste Konsolenspiel" in der Kategorie "Kinder 4 bis 6 Jahre (Vorschule) - Spielen":

  • "Bibi Blocksberg - Das große Hexenbesen-Rennen"
    (Kiddinx Entertainment GmbH, Nintendo Wii)

Ausgezeichnet als  "Das beste Konsolenspiel" in der Kategorie "Kinder 6 bis 10 Jahre (Grundschule) - Spielen":

  • "Das magische Labyrinth"
    (Kiddinx Entertainment GmbH, Nintendo DS)